• Webinar: Understanding Sepsis: Recognizing the Risk

    Wednesday September 24, 2014

    ASHRM Continuing Education Credits Available!

     AHA Solutions' Signature Learning Series

    Friday, September 26

    1. 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Eastern
    2. 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. Central
    3. 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Mountain
    4. 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Pacific

    SPEAKERS:

    1. Jim O'Brien,  M.D., MSc
    2. Chairman, Board of Directors, Sepsis Alliance
    3. Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety, Ohio Health Riverside Methodist Hospital
    4. Pamela Popp, MA, JD
    5.  Executive Vice President & Chief Risk Officer
    6.  Western Litigation, Inc.
    7. Tara Crockett, RN, BN, CHSE, Alumnus CCRN
    8. Director Clinical Delivery
    9.  Medical Simulation Corp

    REGISTER NOW!

    Sepsis can arise from any underlying infection, affecting anyone at any time. The symptoms can be easily missed, allowing the disease process to move quickly through the body, resulting in disability, loss of limbs or death.

    Hospitals must move quickly and effectively to address this complex condition. This webinar illustrates the risks of  misdiagnosis, the challenges of treatment, and provides practical solutions that providers can undertake to increase early recognition, response and recovery.

    Discover the key elements of successful sepsis performance improvement initiatives that improve patient outcomes, lower mortality and reduce health care cost.

    You Will Learn:

    1. The implications of sepsis to the health care industry
    2.  The key challenges to sepsis identification and management
    3. About a case study illustrating the difference between early intervention and later intervention
    4.  Recommended next Action Steps for a 'SuspectSepsis' initiative

     

    Click here to check out other live and online WLI events!